THE TEETH (with Vocals)

Lyrics:

I was drinking too much
At the thought of
How we couldn’t touch
And it cut into me
Like a saw into the oak.
Trapped by my forest of need
Clinging to the damp leaves
As they were playing cards
Calling for my dealer, the wind
To hit me,
Hit me.
You left very little blood
Grinning with the teeth
Of a monster.
You’re Cold
As dreams are or ought to be,
Zinc and white, so pretty and nice
Mirroring and mourning.
I will remember you
just as everyone knew you.
playing with ink
and stones
and shells
and bones
and things.
You killed
Everything I loved.
Grinning with the teeth
Of a monster.
you’re bold like
a cop killer bullet to the heart
a yawning maw, of oohs and ahhs
searing, and soaring.

-Vincent Miroiu 2015

Leave a Reply

