I see you, I spite you, that you dare bear me down and threaten so much with so little. (pt.1)

I still have a photograph of the very first moment I fell head over heels in love with your smile.

Spring break. Sitting on a park bench on the Avenue, I was feeling like I was a universe away from myself, and I can’t explain why, cuz I didn’t do it consciously, but I stared at you. Your eyes were closed.  You were calm, sharing pieces of pastry with gluttonous pigeons at your feet.
Please don’t look at me.

I notice the humor of your eyes where I saw a hurricane and thought I could name it. I am a wave tossed seashell – inside, there is only the sound of you.

I have weak ankles and a big cock.
Outside, where the cars were parked, You unzipped my pants and pulled me out with polished nails while you were grinning. I fucked you on the hood of a lexus that didn’t belong to me and I secretly hoped your boyfriend would catch us. Still later, we burned out, got lost, sidetracked our dreams. Obsessed over the hour hand.

I went home.

Felt guilty- puked and started crying.

2 thoughts on “I see you, I spite you, that you dare bear me down and threaten so much with so little. (pt.1)

Leave a Reply

